HKR 2018

King of the Ganslernhang

With five Slalom wins in Kitzbühel under his belt, Ingemar Stenmark is the seemingly unbeatable „most Slalom wins” title holder to this day. The Swedish athlete won his first Slalom on the Ganslernhang in 1976, with subsequent Kitzbühel triumphs in the years 1977, 1981, 1982, before being crowned champion a fifth and final time in 1983. Marc Giradelli (LUX) then took over the reins on the Ganslernhang: as one of very few athletes in the history of the Hahnekamm Races, he won three Kitzbühel Slaloms (1984, 1985 and 1991). Since then, no other athlete has managed to achieve more than two Hahnenkamm Slalom victories. Finland‘s Kalle Palander won in 2003 and 2004, Swedish athlete, Jens Byggmark, won both Slaloms in 2007, Jean-Baptiste Grange took the winner’s podium in 2008 and 2011, as well as Germany‘s Felix Neureuther in 2010 and 2014. Incidentally, other triple Slalom winners from Kitzbühel are Anderl Molterer (1953, 1958, 1959), Jean-Claude Killy (1965, 1966, 1967) and Jean-Noel Augert (1971, 1972, 1973). Photo: K.S.C./Mohaci

Voriger Beitrag Nächster Beitrag