HKR 2019

Slalom Prize Giving Ceremony


The atmosphere in the finish area at today’s public prize giving ceremony for the Slalom was sensational. Countless viewers celebrated the top 5 racers as they marched onto the balcony. Slalom winner, Clement Noel, beamed the most and was greeted with deafening applause as he raised his golden „Gams“ trophy into the air for the first time in his young racing career. Fellow French racer Alexis Pinturault and Austria’s fastest contestant Marcel Hirscher also received their well-earned tropheys.

Another highlight was the public bib draw for tomorrow’s Super-G. Austrian top candidates Matthias Mayer, Vincent Kriechmayr and Hannes Reichelt received numbers 7, 9 and 11 respectively. Top-favourite racer Paris with bib number 15 intends to land a double victory, adding a Super-G triumph to his Downhill success. German athlete Josef Ferstl will be the one to kick off Sunday’s race.

The Super-G will begin tomorrow at 13:30 hrs.

Photo © K.S.C./EXPA/Johann Groder

Related Posts

1st Daniel Yule [Photo © AS-PHTOGRAPHY]
Clement Noel