HKR 2020

ÖSV twofold triumph on the legendary Streif


Athletes were able to count on the support of the 50,000 fans who travelled to the 80th Hahnenkamm Races not only during the Downhill Race. They also created an incredible atmosphere at the evening award ceremony. After winning silver in yesterday’s Super-G, Austrian Matthias Mayer was able to celebrate Downhill victory in Kitzbühel for the very first time. After delivering a nigh-on flawless run, he pipped compatriot Vincent Kriechmayr and Swiss Beat Feuz to the post. The 80th anniversary of the Hahnenkamm Races experienced a tie finish for second place all over again.

The start numbers for tomorrow’s Slalom on the Ganslernhang Slope were also drawn in front of thousands of fans. Swedish veteran Andre Myhrer will open the race, followed by Switzerland‘s Daniel Yule and last year’s French winner, Clement Noel, with start numbers two and three respectively. The overall World Cup favourites, Kristoffersen (NOR) and Pinturault (FRA) have start numbers five and six, while our top athletes will join the race with the following numbers: Marco Schwarz (7), Michael Matt (9) and Manuel Feller (10).

Slalom Start 1st run: 10:30 hrs at the Ganslernhang Slope (live broadcast on ORF)

We look forward to celebrating the final discipline of the 80th Hahnenkamm Races with your unwavering support!

Start List Slalom 1st Run Result List Downhill 2020

Race Report Downhill

Photo © EXPA / Johann Groder

Related Posts

Hinterseer and Leitner: “We went everywhere”

21.02.2020 12:58
60 years ago, they won Olympic gold, silver and bronze. 665 athletes from 30 nations took part in the 1960 Winter Olympics in Squaw Valley in the USA. South Africa celebrated its premiere at the...

Hinterseer and Leitner: “We went everywhere”
Peter Fill, 2017 - 4. Rang Hahnenkamm-Abfahrt

07.02.2020 13:29 8
Peter Fill from Kastelruth (South Tyrol) announced his retirement from active ski racing during the Hahnenkamm Week. The 37-year-old now wants to devote more time to his family.

The time has come for new goals